Summer 2018 Transfer Window

Status
Not open for further replies.

But we are mainly constrained due to our wage bill, would you agree? And that is mainly down to ending the season with 39 players.

Getting that figure down will help loads.
Of course. We don’t have unlimited resources. I think we’ve got plenty of payroll if we spend intelligently to compete.

Wow, I've never done this before but you are the first person i have stuck on ignore ever.

Your stupidity has forced this.

c'mon mate he has a point. Lovren was great at Southampton, and looked pretty good in the world cup. Klopp does expose his defence.

Talking of Chelsea youngsters who have stalled I would try Tammy Abraham. Yes he flopped at Swansea but they were the least creative team in the league , he has all the attributes and talent to be a great striker.
DCL is miles better than Abraham.
And my point is can you see Abraham in that same role with Everton producing as much if not more? I sure can.
All I know is last season both Everton and Swansea were both dreadful - you could argue Swansea even played better football than us - so from that alone I see one winner.

Abraham looks like he has the lot...and it appeared so for Bristol

But didnt seem to do well last season...if at chelsea starting he may look vastly different.