Pip in midfield

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phoenix Blue

Player Valuation: £50k
Hi everyone, newbie here with a first post!!

Went to the game yesterday, with a few other hardy souls. The usual pre-season fare and if we'd buried the chances then it would have been a landslide. A few positives (VDM, Rodwell, Tater playing a part) but the main thing for me was how dreadful Pip was in midfield, even against a poor team.

Personally, I never want him to ever play there again for us, but the lack of transfer activity makes it a real possiblilty we may be stuck with him as the holding player at the start of the season.

Leaving the financial aspect aside for a later thread, is Pip Moyesey's achilles heel? He just seems to love him, whilst in footballing terms, especially in midfield (he's an OK, right back) he's just bloody awful.

Will DM continue with Pip in midfield, or is there a quality player just waiting to be signed?

Went to the game yesterday, with a few other hardy souls. The usual pre-season fare and if we'd buried the chances then it would have been a landslide. A few positives (VDM, Rodwell, Tater playing a part) but the main thing for me was how dreadful Pip was in midfield, even against a poor team.

Personally, I never want him to ever play there again for us, but the lack of transfer activity makes it a real possiblilty we may be stuck with him as the holding player at the start of the season.

Leaving the financial aspect aside for a later thread, is Pip Moyesey's achilles heel? He just seems to love him, whilst in footballing terms, especially in midfield (he's an OK, right back) he's just bloody awful.

Will DM continue with Pip in midfield, or is there a quality player just waiting to be signed?