How long has Rafael got left?

How long do you think Senor Benitez will be in the Everton hotseat?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I was and remain anti-Benitez, pro-Everton since day 1 of Benitez period, I won't call it an era, as I doubt he will be around for long. I have promised on this forum, I won't react negatively to Benitez till he is an Everton manager, but I won't go gaga over him as well. I think, I have been able to hold on to that promise rather tenuously at times. I want Everton to do good, and if that means Benitez does good by extension, I have problem with that, I will still not be pro-Benitez in foreseeable future.

As an Everton manager, I think he should be given a season to gauge if he really can make a difference, but if things are same as they were, I would be shouting with rest, to get him out of the club. Till then I hold my peace (With difficulty to be honest)

Personally I hope he stays. It couid be wishful thinking on my part, but I feel he will ruffle a few feathers, which long term could be a good thing. With him being the owners man against, the majority of fans and probably the board, will massively go in his favour.

He’s talked about the ambitious owners, last week it was the owner and sponsor.
If he’s gone in 2 years I hope there been a shake up of the academy, Unsworth and few others gone. And of the board DBB gone. I would say kenwright too, but there’s no way he goes before the stadium is built, will all know he will be cutting the ribbon