Homepage Article Rafael Benitez Appointed Everton Manager

Status
Not open for further replies.
The point was on you saying Benitez will have fans on his case that other managers wouldn't have had.

So, who would you have appointed instead mate?

And how much longer patience would they have got from Evertonians if they had a bad start?

I get why fans don't want Benitez - I could give a big list myself, but I couldn't come up with any name as to who I thought would come in/be a good choice.

I said at the time the fact Spurs appointed Nuno who hasn't won a carrot & Palace appointed Viera who's a complete novice shown the pool of available managers was very small.

Add in the budget constraints this summer we needed someone similiar in style to Ancelotti to get some sort of tune out the players but also someone experienced and thick skinned enough to handle our dressing room and the fans when we go on a poor run.

If Benitez walked tomorrow the options to replace would likely be Dunc, Howe, Pulis or Potter to replace him - none of them would last 5 minutes.

It's not unique to him. @GrandOldTeam has shown several examples. He ran polls on Twitter - every single manager was divisive; indeed, Benitez was less divisive than many others.

What's unique - solely - to him is the type of people it's divisive to. Thick people. Bedwetters. Prejudiced emotional morons. And I say that confidently, because none of them can give me three footballing reasons why he shouldn't have got the job.

Because thousands of reds infiltrated the vote?

Why have we elected members to a ‘fan forum’ then ?
Is that just a pointless idea to make the club look like it’s listening or is it for non football related matters ?

If GOT were smart, they wouldn't touch anything officially Everton with a barge pole.

It's not unique to him. @GrandOldTeam has shown several examples. He ran polls on Twitter - every single manager was divisive; indeed, Benitez was less divisive than many others.