Supercoppa Italiana - 2010, 2014
Fifa Club World Cup - 2010
Europa League - 2012-13
Coppa Italia - 2013-14
EFL Championship - 2016-17

Nuno

EFL Championship 2017-18

That's it unless you want to include his Honorary Doctorate

I have been supporting the blues for 53 years and would still take Benitez over Nuno in a heartbeat and i really couldn't give a toss if he used to work for the RS and insulted us while he was there. All managers play mind games with opponents, it is meaningless. All i am interested in is Everton and whatever it takes is fine with me. If he wants the job even though he knows that there will be a massive negative reaction and thinks that he can change that with what he is up against then feck it i will give him a chance. There is absolutely no comparison between the two of them and so what if it has been 6 or 7 years since winning anything of significance. It is better to have done it all then never done anything of significance whatsoever.
Doesn't matter what he's won 15 years ago. You do not hire one of the most divisive managers in the business for a club that already has a divided fanbase, yearning for success and who have had nothing but managerial turmoil for the past 5 seasons.

It would be a shockingly stupid appointment.

Benitez

Age 61
Started managing 1993

Nuno

Age 47
Started managing 2012

Do these numbers not come in to play?

Or to flip it another way.

Benitez

Achievements after 8 years in management: 1

Nuno

Achievements after 8 years in management: 0 (I don't count lower league stuff as such, if we do it's 1 also)

I went for 8 because that's all Nuno has.

When comparing numbers for stuff like this it always helps to break the numbers down a bit more. Comparing trophies between a relatively young manager and one who is a veteran is not an accurate measure.
Nuno's nearly 50. to paraphrase marsellus Wallis, if he was going to win he would have done it by now