Votes: 394 49.0%
  • Alright

Votes: 329 40.9%
  • Poor

Votes: 81 10.1%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
His foray into transfer news regarding Everton tarnished his name but his knowledge regarding business matters whem it comes to Everton has to be appreciated.
I'm not sure tarnished is the right word for getting a few predictions wrong. His hopes for the new regime got the better of him.

I think for that reason (the experience gained from it), he is perfectly placed to assess exactly how far we've strayed from the dream when Moshiri first tipped up.

He’s a top man and cares passionately about the club, he has developed terrific analysis over time to go with his own training.

I’ve been saying it on here for a few years mate, we are in our worst financial state as a business in our history. We are posting a loss this year of about 71 mill (after selling Vlasic) and carrying big external debt. Not to mention the wage bill being unsustainable. We are in a worse position then pre take over financially currently. That’s before we look to fund a ground. You know I’m not a man to jump on an owner if I don’t think it’s justified. But I’m concerned about us, our running and ownership and where it’s all heading.

Worryingly Moshiri buying shares last week to 75% means theoretically he can change the nature of the unsecured loans to us and look for repayment.

Without being drip fed again (you know I’m not a fan) the business is in a shocking state and can’t stand on its own two feet.

No one cares though, as long as we drink the KoolAide look like we’re signing players and have 3D images of grounds.

Moshiri looks like he’s taking big risks with our welfare to me, unless he wants to pump more wedge in, but even if he does he now has the means to trigger repayment now.
I couldn't agree more. And yes, I know you are NOT a panicker, so that assessment of yours above should have alarm bells ringing for others.