Everton announce squad numbers

With the new season fast approaching, Everton have unveiled their 23/24 squad numbers. Several first team squad members have seen their number change.

Perhaps the most notable change is Dele Alli being handed the number 20 he made his name in for Spurs. After an underwhelming stint on loan with Besitkas, fans will be hopeful that his inclusion, and recent training footage, represents a show of faith by manager Sean Dyche in the midfielder’s quest to regain his best form.

Dele bravely opened up to Gary Neville on The Overlap last month regarding the childhood trauma, substance abuse and mental health issues that have impacted his game over the last four years. He has also been the subject of much speculation over whether Everton can afford to gamble on his performances. A £10m fee due to Spurs upon the player’s 20th appearance in the royal blue. Dele’s new number mean’s Neal Maupay takes the 13 shirt.

Elsewhere, James Tarkowski will run out in his favoured number 6. The centre-back had worn 2 last season, but his new number was freed up with the transfer of Allan to Al Wahda last September. Nathan Patterson will, therefore, wear 2, his number for Scotland.

New signings Ashley Young and Arnaut Danjuma will wear 18 and 10 respectively. Jarrad Branthwaite will take 32 on his return from loan at PSV Eindhoven. All other first team numbers remain the same as last season.

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop