Did we chase Martinez out too soon?

Are the fans to blame for Everton right now?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Yet another Captain Hindsight.

To be fair i know it may seem that way but I always said it, I worked as an analysts on Portuguese football for a few years and Silva was with Estoril at the time, it would be hard to believe what a small club they are and he had them competing and playing extremely well against the big boys in the league, so from that I always thought he was decent, I think he was massively unlucky with us, maybe it would never have worked out but I will always maintain he needed more time.

A resounding YES.

Not so much the firing itself….but the fact he was replaced with Moon Head so Moshiri would have “all the great managers working in the North West” and which gave us a first glimpse of the Laa Laa land he inhabited.

The Koeman/Walsh fiasco was the first step on the slippery slope to the trap door we now just hover above.

He should have given Bob a season anyway.

No far too late.

He only got the 3rd season because of his 1st.

If we'd booted him after the dreadful 2nd season we wouldn't have got Koeman.

And yet in that “dreadful 2nd season” we waltzed though the Europa group stage and instead of playing relegation six pointers in the Spring we were playing in the knockout stages of Europe.

And in his final season we reached two semi finals…..Sterling’s ”cross” from a ball already over the byeline stitching us up in the first one and a missed Lukaku penalty making all the difference in the second one.

If only one of Bobby’s successors had given us even those moments of excitement during their tenure ?