"Watch Classic Matches Again"

Like so many, it’s one of two games I really wish I’d been there for (I was a student in London at the time)
The official video just doesn’t capture that rawness, and I think it’d be the next best thing to being there that night
When I lay hands on the video again I'll get the copying done and get one for you, gratis. One thing you'll realise once you see it is the sheer pace and intensity of the game. And its brutality.

Plymouth v Everton 4th Round FACup 1975

Absolute carnage that day. 12,000 Blues there (on a day by the way that the RS were playing at Ipswich and had to send back 2,000 unsold tickets from their 10,000 allocation). I got there about about half 1 and went to go into the pub at the top of the Park that ran virtually all the way down to the ground. I'm just about to push the door open when it flies open and a copper on horseback comes shooting out. There's still a full pub in there but inside it's mayhem, with tables and chairs smashed and the floor covered in glass.
And the walk/run down the park was open warfare.
Ahhh, memories......

Absolute carnage that day. 12,000 Blues there (on a day by the way that the RS were playing at Ipswich and had to send back 2,000 unsold tickets from their 10,000 allocation). I got there about about half 1 and went to go into the pub at the top of the Park that ran virtually all the way down to the ground. I'm just about to push the door open when it flies open and a copper on horseback comes shooting out. There's still a full pub in there but inside it's mayhem, with tables and chairs smashed and the floor covered in glass.
Ahhh, memories......
Happy days

Ahhh, memories......
My first away game this, it was one long train journey.

Happy days