Joel Robles

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good joke he's a clown keeper who would get lit up like a Christmas tree in my league. He couldnt stop as many shots as I do. I play in this league because it's great practice. I don't stand back there and get 3 shots on goal in 90 minutes. I'll get 20-30+ a game. You English folk are a funny bunch, loathe the American manifest destiny do ya? No wonder you're so disrespectful to all the Americans. You're a crooked pompous bunch who over estimate your own abilities.
Soccer is a [Poor language removed] sport here real athletes play Basketball and Football, Rugby etc. Your national team is a perfect example of your false bravado. You joke about me like I'm some [Poor language removed] just talking out my ass. Nobody in America cares about your stupid little soccer team. I only am passionate about it because it's my Surname and I'm an athlete and I'm not a professional freak taking steroids but I know damn well I can hold my own in your little soft game of kick the ball around into the net.
Well if he's so terrible and you're so good, why aren't you playing in the Premier League and he is?
Just curious

We had a discussion before game about him. One said "not good enough" and 2 were undecided .. after game all agree - new goalie needed. !

doesn't even clap to acknowledge the fans when he comes to the goal

It's the little things which really annoy you sometimes isn't it ?

I mean yesterday, we clapped Heaton when he approached the goal and he responded by clapping us back, but when Joel comes towards us, absolutely nothing in response. It shouldn't really matter, but it does.

The same people defending Robles were the ones critizing Howard for his mistakes.

Consistency people.

Howard not good enough.

Steklenburg not good enough.

Robles not good enough.

Think yesterday could be the last time we see Robles in an Everton shirt. Would'nt be surprised to see Steklenburg back against West Ham.