Players who have came through the academy.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lloydystark

Player Valuation: £35m
So I’ve been supporting Everton for 25 years (1995) and I’ve tried to come up with a squad (I use the term squad very lightly) of players who have actually come through the academy to play for either us or a league side and have made a successful ( or average) career since 1995....

Really struggling on gks And I’ve probably missed some obvious players
It’s quite worrying to see how many Premier league standard players we’ve produced in the last 25 years
GKS

Defenders

Hibbertt
Duffy
Robinson
Hughes
Kenny
Ball
Dunne
Bidwell
Connolly
Baines
Jagielka

Midfield

Barkley
Osman
Rodwell
Lundstram
mccann
Wallace
Baxter
Davies
Williams
Walsh
mcleod
Forshaw
Akpan
Dowell
Barton

Strikers

Rooney
Jeffers
Cadamarteri
Jevons
Vaughan
anichebe
Branch
Agard

So I’ve been supporting Everton for 25 years (1995) and I’ve tried to come up with a squad (I use the term squad very lightly) of players who have actually come through the academy to play for either us or a league side and have made a successful ( or average) career since 1995....

It’s quite worrying to see how many Premier league standard players we’ve produced in the last 25 years
GKS

Defenders

Hibbertt
Duffy
Robinson
Hughes
Kenny
Ball
Dunne
Bidwell
Connolly
Baines
Jagielka

Midfield

Barkley
Osman
Rodwell
Lundstram
mccann
Wallace
Baxter
Davies
Williams
Walsh
mcleod
Forshaw
Akpan
Dowell
Barton

Strikers

Rooney
Jeffers
Cadamarteri
Jevons
Vaughan
anichebe
Branch
Agard

Yeah that list is way off mate.

The majority of our youth over the last 25 years have all gone on to play some form of league football.

Would imagine the real figure is in the hundreds.

Yeah that list is way off mate.

The majority of our youth over the last 25 years have all gone on to play some form of league football.

Would imagine the real figure is in the hundreds.