Summer Transfer Window 2017

Status
Not open for further replies.
Different types - Dolberg has a bit of everything in his game, whereas the lad from Feyenoord is a big lump of a striker.

I think we need maybe three forwards all of differing styles and levels of experience - Sandro is the first one but at age 21, I think signing another really young kid (however talented) is a slight risk. I'd prefer someone around the 24-26 mark who will still have significant re-sale value but more experience.

Sandro has a tenancy to drift to the left, but his excellent form at Malaga appears to have been almost exclusively whilst playing as a striker

Don't think we should be buying a player and then changing the position he plays

Versatility is a strength, but I wouldn't buy him with the left wing role in mind - in any case I'm almost certain you'll see Sigurdsson will be playing that role for us by 1st September

I'm no expert on the boy but i'm sure Sandro has played on the left of an attacking 3 for both Barca and Barca B before. Also, at Malaga youre right that he drifted to the left side.

I think playing him on the left would be the way forward.

Also, Klaassen scored a lot of goals through linking up with dolberg. I think if dolberg was the focal point then both Klaassen and Sandro could benefit as well as the right sided player.

I think it would be immense....Sigurdsson or Dolberg for me is a no brainer. I'd go with Sandro on the left over Sigurdsson all day long.

Sandro has a tenancy to drift to the left, but his excellent form at Malaga appears to have been almost exclusively whilst playing as a striker

Don't think we should be buying a player and then changing the position he plays

Versatility is a strength, but I wouldn't buy him with the left wing role in mind - in any case I'm almost certain you'll see Sigurdsson will be playing that role for us by 1st September

Koeman doesn't use wingers, mate.

Wide forwards is where it's at ;)