New Everton Stadium Discussion

Reading the report and watching the interviews etc, my view on it all -

Finance, I'm no expert so guessing that the way it's being structured, is a way of actually getting the funds and also at a cheaper rate (who knows the intricacies behind it?). On a lower scale but, didn't the council do sort of the same thing for the old hmrc building redevelopment?
Other uses, noted that the council have discussed whether they can hire the venue at set points for events.
Capacity, low starting point (50,000) as minimum, used for initial cost analysis and probably will be increased.
Location, where we wanted it.
Goodison, to be redeveloped and include education, health, recreational space and low-cost housing (nice).
Timescale, they've been working on this for a while, so I'd assume everything should be in place (in the background) ready for planning permission to be granted. After that, a couple of years (if we're in a 'get it done' era of ownership).
Design, a bit concerned about Historic Liverpool being involved in discussions about the planning phase. I, personally don't want a big brick warehouse but, instead something a bit more 'modern' and adaptable.

I feel really happy tonight. I used to go to GP when it was the best club ground in the country, when we used to win things, and this announcement is not just about a new ground, this truly is a statement that Everton have woken up and are coming back. There will be many who laugh, but we are on the way back......be afraid, be very afraid......

Wonderful, wonderful news. The way Moshiri seems to have struck this deal is genius - setting us up long term without sacrificing the short term.

I can't wait for it to progress. If the plan is to be in there on opening day of 2020/21, we'd better get cracking.

Reading the report and watching the interviews etc, my view on it all -