Tim Cahill

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dubai Blue

Player Valuation: £8m
Since all the threads are locked, needed to start a fresh one...

I was watching the above montage of Cahill's goals and brought back great memories. He was the player I remember most growing up and it was around the time I was starting to buy my own tickets and searching for streams on away days or at uni.

For some reason I just can't remember why or under what circumstances he left. I don't think anyone has ill feeling towards him so he must have left on good terms. Did he become a squad player and wanted more game, time to take a step down and play back in Oz or US...or dare I say it...Was it Moyes??

I'm relatively new to the Everton forum scene so I missed out on the gossip or behind the scenes at the time. But considering his support and praise for the club (through tweets etc) I feel like he could have stayed at Goodison longer.

He still plays/played international long after he left...can someone shed a bit of light on why he moved away from Everton?

Since all the threads are locked, needed to start a fresh one...

I was watching the above montage of Cahill's goals and brought back great memories. He was the player I remember most growing up and it was around the time I was starting to buy my own tickets and searching for streams on away days or at uni.

For some reason I just can't remember why or under what circumstances he left. I don't think anyone has ill feeling towards him so he must have left on good terms. Did he become a squad player and wanted more game time or was it just his time to take a step down and play back in Oz or US? I'm relatively new to the Everton forum scene so I missed out on the gossip or behind the scenes.

He still plays/played international long after he left...can someone shed a bit of light on why he moved away from Everton?