FA Cup Draw

Not open for further replies.


The rain, it raineth every day
New manager bounce, a cup double in the offing.


The draw for this season's Emirates FA Cup third round proper will be made on Monday 2 December, following the weekend's second round fixtures.
With clubs from the Premier League and Championship joining the competition at this stage, there's always a chance of some intriguing ties coming out with third round games taking place across the weekend of 6 and 7 January 2020.

And fans can watch the draw unfold live from 7pm on BBC Two and the iPlayer, with former Arsenal captain Tony Adams and ex Manchester City defender Micah Richards pulling out the balls at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester, home of current Cup holders Manchester City.

Later on Monday evening, you can also watch the final tie of the round between Solihull Moors and Rotherham United, which is being shown live on BT Sport.

Ahead of the draw, you can see which numbers each club will be in the draw so you know who to look out for, below...

Third Round ball numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Leeds United
21 Leicester City
22 Liverpool
23 Luton Town
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Blackpool or Maidstone United
46 Portsmouth or Altincham
47 Shrewsbury Town or Mansfield Town
48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town
49 Kingstonian or AFC Fylde
50 Tranmere Rovers or Chichester City
51 Walsall or Oxford United
52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United
53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra
54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United
55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United
56 Gillingham or Doncaster Rovers
57 Rochdale or Boston United
58 Peterborough United or Dover Athletic
59 Oldham Athletic or Burton Albion
60 Maldon & Tiptree or Newport County
61 Crawley Town or Fleetwood Town
62 Cheltenham Town or Port Vale
63 Northampton Town or Notts County
64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle

Not open for further replies.

Welcome to GrandOldTeam

Registration is simple and free. Get involved.

Everton Mishmash
Check It Out!
Support GOT
With A Subscription
Goodison Park Print
Order Now
Holy Trinity
Order Now
Legends of Goodison Park
Order Now!
Shop with Amazon
+ Support GrandOldTeam
Everton Shirts
Order Now
Everton Mishmash Jigsaw
Order Now
Match Day Print
AdBlock Detected

Adblocking on an Everton fan site is kopite behaviour! ;)

We understand and appreciate why you use Ad-blocking software, but we ask that you kindly consider disabling your Ad-block for GrandOldTeam. We're a fan site ran by fans, for fans. GrandOldTeam costs over £7,000 per year and we rely on our ad revenue to keep the site sustainable. We work hard to ensure our ads aren't instrusive. If you can't or don't wish to disable your Ad-block, please consider upgrading your account for the cost of a pint a month here. Thank You.

I've Disabled AdBlock    No Thanks