coolblue007
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Did I read that you were taking a cross country drive recently? What was that about? Fun or business? I think you said that you were downloading all the pubs with likely Everton broadcasts. How'd that work out for you?
    Sorry just getting back to the conversation.

As for backing EFC.... I work in the finance department of our company with a british citizen. He is a MancLite (citeh) fan. After learning more about the EPL he encourage to take on an old version of Championship Manager '97. The pre-windows sofware barely ran on my windows machine but once I got it up an running, I was hooked. I learned quite a bit more about how the league and finances worked.

The next steo was pointing me to this article:
    http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/page2...simmons/060719

I studied the article and decided EFC was the best fit for me. I couldn't pick a top 4, wanted a reasonable team to follow, I like the underdog, blue favorite color, the article mentioned a good youth program, couldn't pick ManLite that would have been gay, so to speak.... I then declared Everton as my team and began studying sites. This is my main site now after starting with the the official site, and toffee web. I rarely go anywhere else for info now although during the window, I do scour the net especially during the transfer window. Nope, not a genetic blue, just a bandwagoner if there is such a small bandwagon.