Niko Kovač managerial candidate

Status
Not open for further replies.
hecking_08.jpg

Dieter Hecking agrees.
This guy looks less bond villain - more local Wetherspoons alcoholic, bootcut jeans and a pair of sheaux

Conte didn't care about Chelsea and he won them the league. Klopp didn't care about Liverpool when he went there. Why does someone need to have "a connection" to be successful?
They don't, but look at our past managers. The only ones with a real connection to the club actually wont something. I'm rather we didn't go down the 'big name manager' route for another 12-18 months before sacking them, rinse repeat. That's my opinion anyhow. I'm sure Kovac would be better than some who've been linked to the job.

I just don't see him as an Everton manager, I can't see him being able to get our cowardly squad riled up every week. As much as i'd like him to come in and give it a go, can't see it working

No poll, just thought we seem to have a thread for every single candidate out there, might as well have one for the best possible candidate for the job.

View attachment 152778

Kovač started his managerial career at Red Bull Salzburg, a club owned by Red Bull that is known to have a distinct style of play that incorporates a high pressing system

Kovac was first introduced to the limelight when he was at Eintracht Frankfurt. One of Kovac’ apparent strengths at Eintracht has been his ability to set a reliable defensive tactic, a backline that’s movable, but still structured. It all begins with five defenders. Now most will say "5 doesn't work here" and maybe they are correct. But we had an awful manager who had no idea how to defend which, oddly enough, was meant to be his forte.

In attack, Kovac’ Eintracht uses a 2-3-5 where the wing backs have become wingers, ready to cross the ball into a flurry of big players. Behind these five, sit two more attacking midfielders who are ready to pick up loose balls.